How to add, edit and delete a user

Learn how to add, remove, manage users, and learn about the different permissions in the Bambuser dashboard

In the Settings tab, under Users, you can manage your team.

Delete

Info

The number of users you can have in your account is set by your subscription.


Adding new users


To add a new user, click Add User, enter their name and email and assign them the preferred permission. Click Invite to add the user. They will automatically be sent a welcome email with login instructions. The user(s) can then log in to the dashboard and/or the app, depending on their role. 


User permission levels


Bambuser offers four different user accessibilities;

  1.  Admin: Full access including;
    - Access to each functionality in the dashboard
    - Creating shows
    - Access to the moderation view including real-time stats as sales, viewers & more
    - Complete access to stats
    - Access to the Bambuser app to go live

  2. Moderator: Limited access including;
    - Access to the profile section and show start page (can not create shows)
    - Access to the moderation view excluding real-time stats as sales, viewers & more

     
  3. HostLimited access (needs to get added in the dashboard as Host prior to stream) including;
    - Access to the Bambuser app to go live
    - Full streaming capability as Bambuser App, Pre-recorded, External cameras (RTMP)

  4. Host with privilegesBy clicking Host you will access "Can manage their own shows".
    The user will then have similar access as an admin as creating shows in the dashboard, moderate, and see stats. However, the person can ONLY see shows and stats they have created, nothing else. Perfect user permission for instance if a supplier would like to host a show.


Delete

Info

For information on how to moderate, please read these articles; Moderate: Chat Moderate: Products


Editing and removing users

If you have admin access you can edit or remove a user. To edit or remove a user from your Bambuser account, go to Settings > Users. You will see a list of all users in your account and their roles. Click the three dots . . .next to the user's name to edit or remove them.

Delete

Info

Only Admins can add/remove users.